The SDCCU Stadium was opened as the San Diego Stadium in 1967, and was renamed the Jack Murphy Stadium in 1981. In 1987, the telecommunications company Qualcomm bought the naming rights, naming the venue the Qualcomm Stadium until the rights expired in 2017 and were purchased by San Diego County Credit Union, and the stadium was renamed to the San Diego County Credit Union Stadium.

The Stadium has been the site of several major games of international interest, including three Super Bowl games, two Major League Baseball All-Star Games, two games of the National League Division Series, two games of the National League Championship Series, and two of the World Series. In recorded history, SDCCU Stadium is the only one to have hosted both the Super Bowl and the World Series in the same year. It is also one of only three stadiums to host the World Series, MLB All-Star Game, and Super Bowl, alongside the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum and Minneapolis Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome.

SDCCU Stadium

More information on SDCCU Stadium can be found here:

Arriving by car? View the SDCCU Stadium parking information page.
Want information on the tickets provided and our recommended ticket provider? View the SDCCU Stadium tickets page.
Want to see the seating configuration and find out about accessible seating? View the SDCCU Stadium seating chart.